Beyond the Boggled Mind

Ramblings of my boggled mind

Who am I?

on January 17, 2013

Who am I?

This could either be a really short and simple post, or long, serious and take me quite a while to finish. This question reminds me of years ago when My teacher, began with one question to each of us: Who are you. Of course, we would begin it by saying our names, but she would ask again. So we in turn went deeper, and deeper, and a little deeper until half the class was in tears and we felt reborn again.

That question is how I will treat this post, I’m not sure where it will go, or when I’ll end up stopping. But here goes nothing:

I am Rachel.
I am a daughter.
I am a woman.
I am a sister.
I am an aunt.
I am scared.
I am a girl friend.
I am motivated.
I am lost.
I am in pain.
I am selfish.
I am desperate.
I am haunted by my past.
I am struggling to move on.
I am terrified of losing others.
I am an ex-wife.
I am ashamed of things I have done.
I am desperate to prove myself to others.
I am questioning of my self-worth.
I am loved.
I am a master at faking my own confidence.
I am a heart breaker.
I am heartbroken.
I am hopeful.
I am shattered.
I am the image of a girl I wish I could be.
I am wearing a mask to hide emotions I face.
I am fascinated with true crime.
I am only determined to make a better future for myself so I can prove to those who doubted me in the past that I am worth something.
I am the product of childhood bullying.
I am a survivor.
I am confused.
I am supportive.
I am a bitch.
I am jealous.
I am grateful for my parents.
I am struggling to keep friends.
I am his.
I am in tears.
I am weak.
I am keeping a smile on my face so others can’t see my pain.
I am the first born.
I am the result of eating disorders.
I am unemployed.
I am hoping to change my life.
I am trying to be as mature as possible.
I am ashamed.
I am lost.
I am ashamed of my weight.
I am ashamed of my body.
I am ashamed of quite a lot.
I am proud of my eyes.
I am proud of my smile.
I am proud of my family.
I am proud of my sister.
I am trying to find myself.
I am crying.
I am full of anxiety.
I am his angel.
I am his future?
I am depressed.
I am a gamer.
I am creative.
I am an artist.
I am a college graduate.
I am a grand daughter.
I am strong.
I am Rachel Turner.
And…

I am me.

2 responses to “Who am I?

  1. stuffykaida says:

    You are mine. That is all that matters to
    me

    • Ms.Wasabi says:

      yes I am yours just a lot of things make up me, being yours is my fave. being happy I should have put on there as well just needed things out of my head last night.

Leave a Reply

