Beyond the Boggled Mind

Ramblings of my boggled mind

New Year… New Me!!!

on January 2, 2011

Hell no, Anyone who truly know’s me know’s I won’t be changing just because the year does! Same Ol’ Me!

ANYWAY…

Happy New Year!

What did I do you ask? I hung out with family and a few friends out in the house hubby and I are moving to in Commiskey. I really can’t wait to get out of  Scott County. We drank a bit played video games, music and movies was quite the night.

I don’t normally do New Year’s Resolutions. I mean really do you think one day will make a difference if you set a goal or not, if you accomplish it or not? I figure that if  I wasn’t doing something on December 31. The calendar now saying January 1 isn’t going to make me start doing it. I completely understand why people do them. It’s not only a new day, but it’s a new year! It’s a fresh start! It’s a great starting place to make necessary changes in your life. I just believe that you have to come to the conclusion within yourself that it’s time to make those changes and not just say you’re going to do it because it’s January 1.

Well, with all of that being said, I know that there are some things that I need to commit myself to doing, so I’m starting now mentally preparing myself so that hopefully I will be ready to implement these changes soon. So I guess, what I’m really saying is that I am doing some New Year’s Resolutions this year. Yeah…Go figure…

So, what are my resolutions (still hate that word)?

First: I plan to utilize my time better, so I can clean more, blog more, and actually do more things then look back and say ” what did I do today?”and also take more time for hubby and myself and have real meaningful time together, and slip in more “me” time so I can mediate and exercise again.

Second:  Show hubby how much he means to me more often.

Third:  Save money!

Fourth: Get back in to old routines of exercising and meditating.

Anything else I want to do is more personal, but I must say, that if I can do the personal things, I’m quite sure that I will be a better person in general, which will carry over into every aspect of my life.

What are your Resolutions? I think this is My first year for a resolution *shrug* maybe this year is going to be a new me?

PS: I’m looking for new theme’s as well for the blog, anyone have any Idea’s? or tips?

 

~peace, love, & ducttape~

Raychel

3 responses to “New Year… New Me!!!

  1. stuffyivan says:

    Hope that your new year goes well and so do your resolutions, especially your personal ones

  2. starchildskiss78 says:

    Those sound like good goals to have! I’m hoping to be more focused on the big picture instead of tiny moments that pass in an instant…I still want to treasure each moment of course!

Leave a Reply

