Beyond the Boggled Mind

Ramblings of my boggled mind

Shopping & Looking for some sugar…

on December 6, 2010

I’ve been wanting to write a new blog for a while now, Just kinda hard when I’m depressed and I’ve been getting pissed off a lot. I don’t want or like when my blogs become nothing but a milk crate for me to stand on and banter on and on.

ANYWAY…

I’m not doing a lot of Christmas shopping. I never really do, we shop for about 10 or fewer people every year, and we don’t buy each other gifts cause really if we want it we get it anytime of the year.

Well, I’ve got a big portion of the shopping finished. Yesterday I was extremely happy mom and I went to sears and found gifts for my dad and brothers, on sale! so what normally would cost me 80-150 total ( yes I know that’s not really a lot) BUT got them nice gifts for a total of 40 bucks! I’m very pleased with what I bought and the prices. I got mom’s gift back in October! lol yes I shop all the time of the year if I find anything that jumps out at me for someone.

OK on to the sugar part of my title. I done it I got all the hello kitty watches from McDonalds they are giving away in the girls happy meal.Ā  there are 7 total and I completed them yesterday. I went everywhere for the last one and found it at a Clarksville McDonalds it’s the brown sugar bunny. My mom continues to argue with me that they are dogs, even after I showed her the printing on the bag that holds the watch!

The newest thing right now is I colored my hair… BLACK!Ā  This is so new I normally just lighten my already blonde hair ( it’s a dirty blonde naturally) or go red on the occasion. But I wanted NEW! so here it is!

I will be sure to get a new and better photo soon. I’m really enjoying this new look and its only been a few hours! Have to love late night hair coloring sessions!

 

~peace Love & ducttape~

2 responses to “Shopping & Looking for some sugar…

  1. starchildskiss78 says:

    That’s awesome that you were able to get the shopping done and for so little! I like the black hair, too! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

